The Goddess Weighs In

Living Large and Healthy

I Get By With a Little Help From My Friends

on August 7, 2012

It’s late and I should have gone to bed hours ago, but before I do I just want to say a thank you to my friends.

I have a number of amazing friends for whom I am thoroughly grateful.

For example, this week my friend Nelson and I laughed our way through three hours of bad dating stories, my friends Joel and Mindy had me over for a tasty vegetarian dinner and answered a lot of my questions about vegetarianism and veganism, my friend Adam texted me about getting together and mentioned that he’d read on my blog that I was going to start going veggie so he suggested a vegetarian restaurant for our next outing, my friend Jenette was so good she walked to my house in the blazing heat on Saturday to turn off my hose because I’d forgotten to, and of course the lovely and talented Fiona who constantly pokes holes in my assumptions and reminds me to look at all sides of an argument.  Oh and let’s not forget my good friend Vicki’s husband Sean, a chef and teacher, who I messaged late last night to ask how to season my latest soup experiment and he responded promptly with some tasty ideas.

Also a special “shout out” to my brother who was in the hospital this week with a life threatening infection, but still found time to make me laugh via text.

These wonderful people are only a handful of the interesting and talented people I know and love and without them life would definitely be dull. So thanks to my friends and even if I don’t say it overtly I appreciate you and love you.

– the Goddess

One response to “I Get By With a Little Help From My Friends

Leave a Reply

