The Goddess Weighs In

Living Large and Healthy

A Bad Case Of The Shoulda’s

on February 6, 2013

I shoulda gone to the Y on Sunday.

I shoulda introduced possible food allergens slowly.

I shoulda gone to bed at 10 last night.

I shoulda remembered to take my vitamins this morning.

I shoulda kept my resolution to give up Diet Coke.

I shoulda had 8 glasses of water yesterday.

I shoulda, coulda, woulda, but I didn’t.

I can focus on my shortcomings and my failures and make myself feel bad for days, weeks or years.  I can berate myself, punish myself and hate myself.

BUT I’M NOT GOING TO.

I’m going to be better tomorrow.  I’m going to be even better the day after that.

And if I slip up then I’m going to try again.

– the Goddess

Leave a Reply

