The Goddess Weighs In

Living Large and Healthy

Product Review 0008 – The Goddess Workout, Introduction To Bellydance With Dolphina

on September 7, 2013

Find it here.

This is a great belly dance and fitness DVD.  I’ve taken belly dancing for a year now so I know the various moves, but it’s always good to see how someone else breaks them down and teaches them.  She was calm and encouraging and offered options like adding to a movement or staying with the basic movement which I really appreciated.  The music was appropriate without being distracting and her costumes which she changed with each vignette or chapter were stunning.  My only complaint, and it’s ridiculous, is that Dolphina is very thin and some of the moves could look more sensuous with a rounder frame, but it’s not fair to criticize someone for being too thin anymore than it is to criticize someone for being too fat so I’ll keep that thought to myself.

I really enjoyed this DVD and it’s going to be a favourite in my collection.   I give it 9 out of 10 goddesses.

– the Goddess

9 responses to “Product Review 0008 – The Goddess Workout, Introduction To Bellydance With Dolphina

  1. This is something I’ve wanted to try. Thanks for the review.
    BB

  2. tjhavens08 says:

    This is one of my favorites I have been using it for 8 years now, I can do it with my eyes closed now 🙂

  3. I’ve tried this one too. It is pretty good. I am, as you know, not a natural born belly dancer, so it was fun to do it at home where no one could see me, including myself, since then I could pretend that I was doing a great job 🙂

Leave a Reply

