The Goddess Weighs In

Living Large and Healthy

Bokwa, Eh?

on November 9, 2013

This is Bokwa.

According to comments made on the YouTube video it seems it is based on African dance moves.  According to the Bokwa fitness website it’s the next big thing sweeping the world and it’s based on drawing letters and numbers with your feet.

It’s new, it’s dance based, and the people in the video appear to be having fun so of course I want to try it, but when I  searched for a class near me I came up empty.  In fact my search revealed that there are no Bokwa classes within 300 miles of my home.  I’m a more than a little disappointed.

Apparently it was created in 2000, but I have never heard of this and I can’t seem to find much information on the actual breakdown of the moves. I am circumspect of fitness routines which claim that “anyone” can do it and there appears to be a lot of hopping which may aggravate knee issues, but still it’s something different and it looks kind of fun.

If anyone has tried it please let me know.

– the Goddess

 

Leave a Reply

