The Goddess Weighs In

Living Large and Healthy

On The First Day of Christmas. . .

on December 25, 2013

– Teri Sloat

My true love is supposed to give me a partridge in a pear tree.  Since there is currently a vacancy in the “true love” department and there is a centimetre of ice on everything in my neighbourhood this just will not do.  In the spirit of pushing out of our comfort zones and creating happy memories I suggest that on this first day of Christmas your gift is to take a picture of yourself.  All too often fat girls shy away from the camera, I know I do it myself all the time, but as I’ve said before I have come to realize that regardless of my goal weight it’s really nice to have a visual reminder of happy times and experiences.  When my ex and I split this year I realized that after dating for two and a half years there wasn’t one picture of the two of us together and I find that incredibly sad.  I hope that you are enjoying your holiday with friends and family and that you take the time to capture it.

– the Goddess

4 responses to “On The First Day of Christmas. . .

  1. nancytex2013 says:

    You count Dec 25th as the 1st day of Christmas? That’s interesting!
    I’ve always seen it done Dec 13 – Dec 24 as days 1-12 on the advent calendar/12 days of Christmas.

  2. You’re right about the photos and it applies to lots of people! I’m always the one who takes photos, so guess who’s hardly ever in them?

Leave a Reply

