The Goddess Weighs In

Living Large and Healthy

On The Second Day Of Christmas. . .

on December 26, 2013

– Jane C. Tomlinson

My true love is supposed to give me two turtledoves.  For my mom’s second gift I gave her a box of Turtles, but I think we’ll put a different spin on this one.  For Day Two I suggest you get out of your shell a bit and go for a walk.  It doesn’t have to be a long walk just around the block or down to the park and back, but for those of us in the north with our shorter days it’s always good to get out into the sunshine and soak up some vitamin D.  Right now my part of the world is a true Winter Wonderland and I really want to take a look around at all the frozen trees, however I’m a bit afraid of falling over given all the ice and the fallen branches, but I’m going to see if I can recruit a friend to go with me and venture into the great outdoors even if it’s just for a few minutes.

ice-evidence_jpg_2184x1365_q95_up

Photo credit

4 responses to “On The Second Day Of Christmas. . .

  1. nancytex2013 says:

    I hope you did venture out Cynthia. It’s truly gorgeous outside.

  2. We went out for a long walk down on the beach, it was (just) warm enough for shorts, prefect walking weather! I well remember icy winters from my childhood in Germany, though. Take care out there. The worst was always when there was a semi-thaw and the slush on the paths froze over, lumpy icy footprints just ready to break your ankle on or worse!

Leave a Reply

