The Goddess Weighs In

Living Large and Healthy

On The Fifth Day Of Christmas. . .

on December 29, 2013

My true love gave to me FIVE GOLD RINGS!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Image credit

Of course whenever I think of this line in the song I think of this:

To be honest an activity for today is stumping me inasmuch as I’m not sure what I can relate to gold rings.  I gave my mom two boxes of Cheerios, but I think that’s an underwhelming feat to ask you to run out and eat a bowl of cereal.  I plan on working on my hula hooping challenge today so if you have a hula hoop please feel free to join me in spirit.  If not, then I am going to suggest that you do some hip circles and other exercises that will loosen up your lower back.  My favourite is to sit on the floor with a folded towel or bolster under my hips, sit up straight with legs crossed or bent so soles of feet are touching, hands resting comfortably on knees and then make exaggerated circles with your waist and upper body. I don’t know if this has a specific name and I can’t find a picture on line, likely because I don’t know what it’s called, but I do it for as long as I can counterclockwise and then an equal time clockwise and my lower back feels great afterwards.

– the Goddess

Leave a Reply

