The Goddess Weighs In

Living Large and Healthy

On The Tenth Day Of Christmas. . .

on January 3, 2014

My true love gave to me ten lords a leaping.

ten_lords_a_leaping_the_12_days_of_christmas_2e17df39dfd55015377f86f18da1de6f

 

Delilah Smith

Lords a leaping made me think of Robin Hood:Men In Tights so I gave my mother stockings.

Since most hosiery is not made for humans I think sending you off to find the perfect pair of tights would be cruel so instead I’m going to suggest that you take a “leap” and try something that intimidates or frightens you.  It could be anything like go to an exercise class by yourself for the first time or eat a meal in a restaurant by yourself.  It doesn’t have to be public or elaborate, simply push those boundaries and live a bigger life today.

– the Goddess

 

Leave a Reply

