The Goddess Weighs In

Living Large and Healthy

On The Twelfth Day Of Christmas. . .

on January 5, 2014

My true love gave to me twelve drummers drumming.

twelve_drummers_drumming_figurative__figurative__9f11095180bc46450a2160bf06a39922

Delilah Smith

Today is the final day of the twelve days of Christmas and I must say I’m relieved.  I’ve tried to think of activities that relate to the days, but which are also accessible to everyone and this has proven more difficult than I originally imagined.  One of my challenges is to attend a Drum Fit class at the YMCA, and while I was a percussionist in high school and I’m always looking for new forms of fitness to entice me to work out I must admit I really wasn’t sure what a class would look like or how the average person would have access to large drums.   All of my questions were answered when I found these gems on YouTube:

Drum Fit ONE

Drum Fit TWO

Drum Fit THREE 

Drum Fit FOUR

Drum Fit FIVE

Enjoy!

– the Goddess

2 responses to “On The Twelfth Day Of Christmas. . .

  1. Amy says:

    That looks awesome!!
    What was your last gift for your mom?

    • Oh nothing so grand. I gave her a gift card for Subway. . .yep 12 drummers, foot long sandwich is 12 inches. . .although I guess I could have given her a bongo lesson.

      She told me the “12 Days” would have been a “better”gift if she could have opened the gifts one per hour. . .methinks someone might be getting a lump of coal next year 😉

Leave a Reply

