The Goddess Weighs In

Living Large and Healthy

Every Woman On The Beach Is A Goddess

on July 14, 2014

 

Beach body

Source

This weekend I was supposed to go to the beach on the Toronto Island, but I was thwarted by rain, high temperatures and humidity, and a report that the water quality of Lake Ontario might be a bit dodgy.  How I look in a bathing suit however was not going to keep me from paddling in the water and feeling the sand between my toes.  In fact I’m quite proud to say that I’ve been doing a lot of swimming lately and much of the apprehension I once felt has melted away.  I can’t say that it’s all gone, but I can tell you that I barely give it a moment’s notice these days.

Recently this has been making the rounds on Facebook and a friend also posted a related blog post from a parenting blog and I even made it one of my 40 Challenges to go to the beach and be seen by the world in my  bathing suit.  I haven’t yet attempted a bikini, in fact I don’t own one, but it’s something I’m thinking about.  As the boyfriend pointed out I already show off my legs and hips so why not the tummy?  How could that part of me be any more or less offensive to those who are going to take issue with seeing me in a bathing suit?  And quite frankly if they take issue, well apparently life is pretty good because there are a lot of things to worry about in this world which are way more important than the dimples on my knees.

– the Goddess

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

