The Goddess Weighs In

Living Large and Healthy

Doing That NaNoWriMo Thing

on November 2, 2015

I’ve been threatening to write a novel for a while and after some false starts I have done it. Well I mean I have started.

I must confess I am figuring out the “Nano” phenomenon as I go since it appears that we are all “winners” which sounds a little quaint to me, but for someone like me who thrives on badges and clicking progress charts this really is up my alley.

I’m not sure what I will have at the end of this month, but I did have a eureka moment a few weeks ago with this story where all the pieces that were floating around in my head, the characters I wanted to include, the scraps of dialogue started to fall into place in a way that finally made perfect sense to me.  I’m not sure if I will share the final piece or if it will ever get published or if anyone will even want to read it when I’m done, but I’ve decided that for now my only concern is to get the words on the page, the rest I will worry about later.

Wish me luck!

– the Goddess

P.S. Yes I do get a badge for announcing my intentions on social media…how did you know???  🙂

nano_logo-830912ef5e38104709bcc38f44d20a0d

Leave a Reply

