The Goddess Weighs In

Living Large and Healthy

Princess For A Day

on March 12, 2021

Something you should know about me…I love birthdays. I don’t love the passing of time or the effect it is having on my body, but I love celebrating my birthday every year. It is the one day of the year that I am a princess and I am perfectly happy with that. It is my day, it is about me. There are 364 other days that everyone else can have, but this one is mine. Sounds selfish, maybe it is, but tough. I deserve it. We all deserve to be a princess at least one day a year. (Anyone can be a princess, or whatever title you choose, no gender normative assumptions here.) If you don’t like birthdays, no problem, pick a different day, but for at least one day of the year be selfish, do only things you like and want to do, take the day off work if you can, do a facial, do something fun, do something silly, do something new, whatever you like, but whatever it is ENJOY IT!

For my big day I got my free Starbucks drink and I hung out with this pair of stoners who are wearing onesies to keep from licking their stitches. Yes, they make itty bitty onesies for kittens and they are freaking adorable. Kittens protesting said onesies by randomly dropping like those fainting goats…hilarious.

Maisy in yellow onesie (left) and Birdie in lime onesie (right) recovering from surgery and hopped up on pain medication.

– The Goddess


One response to “Princess For A Day

  1. Happy very belated birthday, Goddess. It’s been far too long since I’ve visited your blog. I just wanted to check in and let you know I’m thinking of you and catching up on your posts.

Leave a comment